quarta-feira, 15 de fevereiro de 2012

Simon Kirke - Filling The Void (repost)

Simon Kirke - Filling The Void - 2011

Having spent over four decades kicking out the jams with the likes of English blues rockers Free ("All Right Now," "Wishing Well") and their hard rock successors Bad Company ("Feel Like Makin' Love," "Can't Get Enough," "Shooting Star"), Simon Kirke is stepping out from behind the skins for his first proper studio album, the straightforward and polished Filling the Void.

While Kirke plays drums, piano, bass, and guitar throughout this contemporary rock set, the New York-based, south London-bred musician showcases his sharp guitar skills as well as his honest and heartfelt vocal prowess. Such an endeavor has been a long time coming, as Kirke reveals that a stint in rehab for substance abuse just under a decade ago truly inspired him to pen the small indie release, Seven Rays of Hope, in 2005, and ultimately encouraged him to get his singing out there.

Read More HERE

 01. Filling The Void

02. I Want You Back
03. Message From The Lost
04. Angel in My Eyes
05. Over There
06. Jaunty Sarcasm
07. Melting On Madison
08. Fly To Your Side
09. Make Up Your Mind
10. Talk To The Hand
11. Going Home
12. One Day Closer to You



2 comentários :

genesis315 disse...

hi i have just discovered your marvellous blog and although i have not downloaded anything yet, as i am still working my way through your archive, i wanted to ask if you had the first simon kirke solo album, and the sweet thursday project album of nicky hopkins that you could post, many thanks, anthony

Only Good Song disse...

Hi Anthony,
First, thanks for your comment.
The other solo's kirk I never seen for buy, download or lend :)
About Sweet Thursday's Hopkinks, yeah I have a copy and i will put it here.