terça-feira, 28 de fevereiro de 2012

The Bureau - ...And Another Thing (repost)

The Bureau - ...And Another Thing - 2008

The Bureau were a New Wave soul group formed in late 1980 in Birmingham, England, when the original lineup of Dexys Midnight Runners split-up.

Ex-Dexy's members Pete Williams, Geoff Blythe, Steve Spooner, Stoker and Mick Talbot were joined by Paul Taylo, Rob Jones and Archie Brown from a group called The Upset, which had supported Dexy's on tour. The Bureau retained their Dexy's roots and played powerful brass driven sounds.

The debut single, "Only For Sheep", was a hit in Australia, reaching #6], but failed to reach the UK Singles Chart - as did the follow up single "Let Him Have It", inspired by the Derek Bentley / Christopher Craig case. An eponymously titled album was released in 1981, but only in Canada and Australia, and the band members went their separate ways soon afterwards. The album was finally released in the UK in 2005, and the band reunited to play two launch gigs in London and Birmingham in February that year.


Archie Brown - Vocal, Guitar, Sax
Pete Williams - Bass, Ukulele, Clarinet, Guitar, Vocals
Crispin Taylor - Drums, Guitar, Percurssion
Mick Talbot - Keyboards, Vocals
Paul Taylor - Trombone
Geoff Blythe - Saxophone

01. Run Rabbit Run
02. Save Me
03. Chance In a Million
04. A Fine Mess Rag
05. Freedom March
06. Just a Word
07. Falling

08. Mad
09. Divided In Two
10. Flying Lessons
11. Nothing's Going To Stand In Our Way
12. Keaton's Walk (Bonus Track)


Nenhum comentário :