segunda-feira, 9 de abril de 2012

Bonnie Bramlett - Live at the Bottom Line (repost)

Bonnie Bramlett - Live at the Bottom Line (New York City 01-may-1978) (early show)

This is the first of two shows recorded at New York’s famed Bottom Line club, was presented on a tour designed to be a comeback for blue-eyed soul belter Bonnie Bramlett. Although she had released one solo album on Columbia Records after the dissolution of both her marital and musical partnership with singer/songwriter/guitarist Delaney Bramlett in 1972, she had stopped recording and touring for a while to raise their daughter, Bekka. Eventually, she returned to the music scene and moved over to the Southern rock home base of Capricorn Records.

01. Introduction
02. Living On The Open Road
03. Holding On To You
04. Writing On The Wall
05. Don't Know Why
06. Can't Stay
07. Atlanta, Georgia
08. Can't Find My Way Home

09. I've Just Seen a Face
10. Memories (late show)
11. Two Steps From The Blues (late show)

Bonnie Bramlett - Vocals
Ricky Hirsch, Allen Kaatz - Guitar
Robert Wilson - Bass
Big John Thomassie -  Drums
Rick Allen Sutherland - Piano, Organ
Patty Smith, Carolyn Brandt - Backing Vocals

+@128 good soundboard

Nenhum comentário :