sábado, 20 de julho de 2019

Paul McCartney - Amoeba Gigs

Paul McCartney - Amoeba Gigs - 2019

Amoeba Gig is the first full length commercial release of Paul’s surprise free concert at Hollywood’s Amoeba Music on June 27, 2007. To date only four songs have seen wide release as the Amoeba’s Secret EP, two of which were nominated for Grammy Awards in 2008: "That Was Me" for Best Male Pop Vocal Performance and "I Saw Her Standing There" for Best Solo Rock Vocal Performance. A full 21-song recording documenting possibly the most intimate L.A. show Paul has ever played will be made available to the public for the first time. The millions of people not among the luckier than lucky few hundred rubbing elbows with the likes of Ringo Starr and Woody Harrelson during that once in a lifetime in-store set will be able to experience those performances of Beatles classics “The Long And Winding Road,” “I’ll Follow The Sun” and “I’ve Got A Feeling,” Flaming Pie’s “Calico Skies,” plus Carl Perkins’ “Matchbox,” Jan Garber’s “Baby Face” and an emotional rendition of “Here Today.” Additionally, the LP will include an exclusive soundcheck recording of “Coming Up."
01. Drive My Car
02. Only Mama Knows
03. Dance Tonight
04. C Moon
05. The Long And Winding Road
06. I’ll Follow The Sun
07. Calico Skies
08. That Was Me
09. Blackbird
10. Here Today
11. Back In The USSR
12. Nod Your Head
13. House Of Wax
14. I've Got A Feeling
15. Matchbox
16. Get Back
17. Baby Face
18. Hey Jude
19. Let It Be
20. Lady Madonna
21. I Saw Her Standing There

Paul McCartney – Vocals, Bass, Guitar, Mandolin, Keyboard
Rusty Anderson – Guitar, Vocals
Abe Laboriel Jr – drums, Vocals
Brian Ray – Guitar, Bass, Vocals
David Arch – Keyboards


Um comentário :

The Demon disse...

hey just wanted to say ....great sound on this one ....!!! Awesome Blog !!!