sexta-feira, 9 de fevereiro de 2018

Albatross - The Reunion Show

Albatross - The Reunion Show (Barry MC Cabe) - 2013

The first lineup of Albatross was formed in the mid-70s by Barry McCabe (guitar) and showband veteran John Smith in the village of Virginia, Co.Cavan. They were named after the Fleetwood Mac song. Barry's two main influences were Peter Green and Rory Gallagher. The highlight of this early period was undoubtedly supporting Horslips at the Farmer's Ballroom in Virginia in 1976.

By the early 1980s the band was a blues trio based in Dublin with ex Zen Alligators Gary Eglington on bass. They toured relentlessly across Northern Europe and Scandanvia throughout the 80s, recording several live albums.

01. Fine, Fine, Fine
02. Caroline
03. Nadine
04. Move It On Over
05. Long Grey Mare
06. Keep On Knockin'
07. Honest I Do
08. Talk to Your Daughter
09. Full Moon On Main Street
10. Some Kind of Wonderful
11. Prisoners of Conscience
12. Bullfrog Blue

Barry Mc Cabe - Guitar, Voval
Ruud Weber - Bass, Vocal
Cedric Leonardi - Drums, Vocal


Um comentário : disse...

Albatross = the reunion show, link download invalid, please new link. Thank You.