segunda-feira, 6 de dezembro de 2010

Mott The Hoople - In Performance 1969-74

Mott The Hoople - In Performance 1969-1974 (Live Boxset) (4CDS with bonus tracks) - 2008
a marca de 100,000 visitas merece um post especial
Mott The Hoople were formed in June 1969 by the original line-up of Ian Hunter (vocals/piano), Mick Ralphs (guitar/vocals) Verden Allen (organ), Dale Griffin  (drums) and Overend Watts (bass) and within months they had built up a fearsome reputation live as a ranting, raucous, raving, rioting, rip roaring and above all, real, rock’n’roll band.

This 4CD Box Set lovingly compiled by Buffin provides an important historic and compelling live historic document of their much loved but short lived career. A limited edition release with only 2,000 copies being produced. Rare unseen photos being supplied from the personal archives of Verden Allen, Dale Griffin, Mick Ralphs and Overend Watts.

CD One - Fairfield Halls, Croydon 1970

01. Ohio
02. No Wheels To Ride
03. Rock’n’Roll Queen
04. Thunderbuck Ram
05. When My Minds Gone
06. Keep’a’Knockin
07. You Really Got Me
BONUS TRACKS - recorded 1971 The Konserthuset, Stockholm
08. Long Red
09. The Original Mixed Up Kid
10. Laugh At Me
11. Thunderbuck Ram

CD Two - The Tower Theatre, Philadelphia 1972

01. Introduction/Jupiter from The Planets
02 Jerkin Crocus
03  Sucker
04. Hymn For The Dudes
05. Ready For Love
06. Sweet Jane
07. Sea Diver
08. Sweet Angeline
09. One Of The Boys
10. Midnight Lady
11. All The Young Dudes
12. Honky Tonk Woman

CD Three - Live Heaven

01. No Wheels To Ride
02. Whisky Woman
03. Walkin With A Mountain/Jumpin Jack Flash/Satisfaction
04. It’ll Be Me
05. Angel Of Eighth Avenue
06. Drivin Sister
07. All The Young Dudes
08. All The Way From Memphis
09. Sweet Angeline
10. Death May Be Your Santa Claus (wild and rude mix)
11. The Ballard Of Billy Joe (demo)
12. If Your Heat Lay With The Rebel (demo)
13. It Would Be A Pleasure (demo)

CD Four - Live Heaven 11

01. American Pie
02. The Golden Age Of Rock n Roll
03. Sucker
04. Roll Away The Stone/Sweet Jane
05. Rest In Peace
06. Here Comes The Queen
07. One Of The Boys
08. Born Late 58
09. Hymn For The Dudes
11. Drivin Sister/Crash Street Kids/Violence
12. All The Way From Memphis
13. All The Young Dudes (This track have a small defective and i can do nothing to correct  (error in source file))

+@320 CD 01
+@320 CD 02
+@320 CD 03
+@320 CD 04

Um comentário :

Anônimo disse...

hello,can you reupload this?