segunda-feira, 23 de maio de 2016

The Incubators - Must Hatch

The Incubators - Must Hatch - 2012
from amazon
Fronted by singer-songwriters Katie Freeman (vocals) & Chris Chappell (vocals, guitar), and supported by bassist Max Ramey (Davis Ramey), The Incubators debut release Must Hatch is an eclectic mix of groove-based roots rock. Based out of Petaluma, CA, home of the Must Hatch Incubator Company, The Incubators are a nest collective of talented players and writers. Drawing upon the abundance of top-notch musicians in the San Francisco Bay Area, Must Hatch is packed throughout with performances by established Bay Area talents such as organists Melvin Seals (Jerry Garcia Band), and Mike Emerson (Carlene Carter, Blues Broads), guitarists Scott Law (Darol Anger, Brokedown In Bakersfield), Chris Haugen (Poor Man's Whiskey), Chris Rossbach (Zigaboo Modeliste, Bobby Vega), Matt Silva (John Cippolina), Ian Lamson (Elvin Bishop), drummers T Moran (Starship, Coldblood) and Dale Fanning (Materialized), and vocalist April Grisman. The music is song based, in the Rondo form, and relies on the vocal blend of Freeman and Chappell, yet shows off the musicianship of the talented players. Mixed by Oz Fritz (Tom Waits, Bill Laswell) the album was recorded first onto analog tape and employs vintage instrumentation true to its rootsy yet eclectic orientation.

01. Down The Road
02. Drift
03. Viola Lee Blues
04. Trustin' You
05. Russian Roulette
06. Bring Your Self To Me
07. Dead River Blues
08. Artifice Cake
09. One True Baby
10. Soul Ride

+@ 320

Nenhum comentário :