quarta-feira, 8 de abril de 2015

Bob Weir & Rob Wasserman - LIVE

Bob Weir & Rob Wasserman - LIVE - 1997

from AMG
Two years after the demise of the Grateful Dead, guitarist/singer Bob Weir put a tentative toe in the water of a post-Dead career with this release, his first non-Dead disc since 1984. Part of what made it so tentative was that it was in fact archival material, all but one track coming from the fall of 1988, and that one from the summer of 1992. Weir has been touring with bassist Wasserman since their partnership began with the show recorded for this album, in recent years with extra players under the name Ratdog. Most of the material here is familiar from the Dead's repertoire ("Victim or the Crime," "Throwing Stones") or Weir's ("Looks Like Rain," "Heaven Help the Fool"). But especially when the two break into "Walkin' Blues," the spare acoustic guitar/bass arrangements are liable to remind you not so much of the Dead as of Hot Tuna. Of course, Weir doesn't have Jorma Kaukonen's chops, but he is an enthusiastic singer, and Wasserman remains a wonderfully melodic bass player.

01. Festival
02. Walkin' Blues
03. The Winners
04. KC Moan
05. Victim Or The Crime
06. Looks Like Rain
07. Easy To Slip
08. Fever
09. Eternity
10. This Time Forever
11. Shade Of Grey
12. Heaven Help The Fool
13. Blue Sky Bop
14. Throwing Stones

Bob Weir - Vocals, Acoustic Guitar
Rob Wasserman - Electric Upright Bass


Nenhum comentário :