sábado, 22 de fevereiro de 2014

Cactus - Live In Japan

Cactus - Live In Japan - 2013

The current version of Cactus went over to Japan in 2012 to record two shows, one audio and one video, “which will come out next year,” according to Appice. He describes that first performance as a “kick-ass show,” and it is an absolute barnburner, with Cactus rolling through classics such as their versions of Mose Allison’s Parchman Farm and Willie Dixon’s You Can’t Judge a Book (By Lookin’ at the Cover), plus Rock & Roll Children and That’s Evil. 

Appice said, “Live in Japan is the first night. It’s not complete. It’s a single-disc. But it was the first night we played in Tokyo, and it was great. It was a kick-ass show. I mean, we’d never been to Japan before, and the crowd was great. It was sold-out, and Jim McCarty was on fire, and the band just sounded great.” Pete Bremy is the bassist for this occasion.


01. Swim
02. One Way or Another
03. Brother Bill
04. Can’t Judge a Book (By Lookin’ at the Cover)
05. Alaska
06. Electric Blue
07. Muscle & Soul
07. Evil
08. Parchman Farm
09 Rock & Roll Children


Nenhum comentário :