sábado, 20 de abril de 2019

Chris Jagger's Atcha! - Act of Faith

Chris Jagger's Atcha! - Act of Faith 2006

From Amazon
Chris Jagger s ATCHA, the uncrowned kings of the British roots scene re-release their SPV Blue Label album 'Act Of Faith' . Dominated by Chris s ironic, pointed songwriting the album clearly confirms the band's position amongst the best of the early swamp blues, Cajun and roots rock exponents. Between the drifty Cajun rock songs and the thunderous blues numbers, 'Act Of Faith' exhibits bawdy New Orleans funk ('15% Extra') and country/zydeco ('Got Me Where You Want Me') with just the right amount of swing. 'Act of Faith' includes the song 'DJ Blues', the first ever recorded duet of the Jagger brothers, and on 'Junkman' Pink Floyd's David Gilmour shines with acutely atmospheric guitar play.

01. It's Amazing (What People Throw Away)
02. Got Me (Where You Want Me)
03. 15% Extra Free!
04. DJ Blues
05. On The Road
06. Junkman
07. Cream In My Coffee
08. Everybody Party
09. Love Is Strange
10. She's A Jewel
11. Baby Come Back
12. Rain Rain
13. Nahanni River

Chris Jagger - Vocals & Guitar
Jim Mortimore - Guitar
Paul Emile - Bass
Malcolm Mortimore - Drums
Charlie Hart - Accordion, Fiddle 


Nenhum comentário :