quinta-feira, 21 de fevereiro de 2019

Slim Chance - New Cross Road

Slim Chance - New Cross Road - 2018

Slim Chance, the band formed by the late great Ronnie Lane soon after he quit the Faces is releasing an outstanding new album ‘New Cross Road’ on their own label, Fishpool Records distributed by Cargo Records in November 2018. 

The band has been active for 7 years championing and adding to Ronnie’s legendary musical legacy and this is their third album since then. Over that time their work has received widespread critical acclaim and delighted Slim Chance fans throughout the country. 

Original members, Steve Bingham, Charlie Hart and Steve Simpson are joined by three top class musicians: Brendan O’Neill on drums, Billy Nicholls (ex Who) acoustic guitar and vocals, and Bob Dylan’s favourite, the phenomenal Geraint Watkins, on keys and vocals. 

The new album features four songs of Ronnie’s including a classic version of ‘Debris’, a Pete Townshend approved version of ‘Squeezebox’, and some fine originals from the band one of which, ‘Flossie Lane’, was written in honour of Ronnie’s namesake the notorious Shropshire publican. 

01. Let’s Go Home
02. Flossie Lane
03. Chicken Wired
04. Annie
05. Squeezebox
06. Debris
07. Kew
08. Mr. Jones
09. Spiritual Babe
10. Roll The Dice


Nenhum comentário :