terça-feira, 21 de novembro de 2017

Aretha Franklin - A Brand New Me

Aretha Franklin - A Brand New Me - Aretha Franklin With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - 2017

The 50th anniversary of Franklin’s historic signing to Atlantic Records is being celebrated with the new release.

A Brand New Me was produced by Nick Patrick and Don Reedman, the men behind If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, which recently topped the charts in multiple countries and sold more than 1.5 million copies. 

Patrick says: There is a reason that Aretha Franklin is called the ‘Queen of Soul.’ There is nothing more exciting than that incredible voice taking you on an emotional roller coaster ride through her amazing repertoire of songs. To have the opportunity to work with that voice on this project has been the greatest honour and to hear a symphony orchestra wrapped around those performances is breathtaking.

01. Think
02. Don’t Play That Song (You Lied)
03. I Say A Little Prayer
04. Until You Come Back To Me (That’s What I’m Gonna Do)
05. A Brand New Me
06. A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel Like)
07. Angel
08. Border Song (Holy Moses)
09. Let It Be
10. People Get Ready
11. Oh Me Oh My (I’m A Fool For You Baby)
12. You’re All I Need To Get By
13. Son Of A Preacher Man
14. Respect


Nenhum comentário :