domingo, 15 de outubro de 2017

Humble Pie - Official Bootleg Box Set Volume 1

Humble Pie - Official Bootleg Box Set  Volume 1 - 2017

Humble Pie’s “Official Bootleg Box Set Volume 1” is a raw testament to what this band did best; playing bluesy, gutsy, soulful and often hard rock, live on stage to an adoring audience. Drawn from a variety of mainly audience recordings that have previously only been available as “under the counter” pirate releases, this is an honest, and often unforgiving, tribute to a classic and much missed 70s supergroup.

Originally emerging from the remnants of 60s beat heroes, The Small Faces, Humble Pie formed in 1969 when guitarist and vocalist Steve Marriott joined forces with Peter Frampton, drummer Jerry Shirley and bassist Greg Ridley, and signed to Andrew Loog Oldham’s Immediate label.

After two albums for Immediate, Humble Pie switched to A&M Records, and began their ascent to conquering the theatres, then arenas of North America, culminating in 1972’s double live “Performance: Rockin’ The Filmore”. Frampton would leave to pursue a highly successful solo career, to be replaced by Clem Clempson, and it was this line-up that was captured at the Arie Crown Theatre, Chicago on 22nd September 1972, whilst touring to promote that year’s “Smokin’” opus, from which ‘Hot ‘n’ Nasty’ and ‘C’mon Everybody’ were taken.

With the band’s growing worldwide reputation, the band toured Japan, playing the Shibuya Kokaido in Tokyo on 16th May 1973, whilst promoting their “Eat It” album, from which Ray Charles’ ‘I Believe To My Soul’ was featured, and with a set that ended with a rip-roaring take of the Staple Singers’ ‘Oh La-De-Da’.

There’s no doubting that the 70s saw some unmissable bills, and the show held at Charlton Athletic Football Ground on 18th May 1974 was no exception, where Humble Pie guested alongside Lou Reed and Bad Company at a concert headlined by The Who. Kicking off with the Small Faces’ debut classic ‘Whatcha Gonna Do About It’, Humble Pie were at the peak of their live powers before a capacity crowd, including ‘Thunderbox’, the title track from that year’s new LP, in their set. CD Three ends with four songs recorded at Finbury Park’s legendary Rainbow Theatre, on 6th June 1974.

As well as plenty of rare memorabilia, the booklet features an essay from Malcolm Dome based on new interviews with Pie drummer, Jerry Shirley.

Whilst every effort has been made to produce the best possible audio, limitations in the material drawn from various, non-standard, and unoffical sources means that the quality may not be up to the standard usually expected. All tracks have been included for their historical importance, and to present an alternative anthology of Humble Pie live on stage from 1972-1974.

CD 1 - Arie Crown Theatre, Chicago 22nd September 1972

01. Introduction    
02. Up Our Sleeve    
03. C'Mon Everybody    
04. Honky Tonk Women    

05. I Wonder    
06. Hallelujah (I Love Her So)    
07. I Don't Need No Doctor    
08. Hot 'N' Nasty    
09. Four Day Creep    

CD 1 - Shibuya Kokaido, Tokyo 16th May 1973

10. Up Our Sleeve    
11. Tokyo Jam    
12. C'Mon Everybody    

CD 2 - Shibuya Kokaido, Tokyo 16th May 1973

01. Honkey Tonk Women    
02. Steve's Little Jam    
03. I Believe To My Soul    
04. 30 Days In The Hole    
05. Road Runner    
06. Hallelujah (I Love Her So)    
07. I Don't Need No Doctor    
08. Hot 'N' Nasty    
09. Oh La-De-Da    

CD 3 - Charlton Athletic Footbal Ground 18th May 1974

01. Introduction    
02. Whatcha Gonna Do About It    
03. Thunderbox    
04. Sweet Peace And Time    
05. 30 Days In The Hole    
06. Let Me Be Your Lovemaker    
07. C'Mon Everybody - I Want A Little Girl    
08. I Don't Need No Doctor

CD 3 - Rainbow Theatre, London 6th June 1974    

09. Thunderbox    
10. 30 Days In The Hole    
11. Sweet Peace And Time    
12. C'Mon Everybody    

+@320 with Complet Art-Cover

4 comentários :

Gus disse...

Hola Amigo. seguimos teniendo problemas con MEGA, no lo podes cambiar de servidor ???? Gracias !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Gus disse...

No puedo Bajar nada Amigo, el link dos directamente no lo toma !!!!!!!!!!

Anônimo disse...

My friend, Gustavo,
Be PATIENT, are more THAN 700MB. I work, I have children .....
And my connection is so poor...............

I'll answer you ;)


Anônimo disse...

Here too