terça-feira, 26 de julho de 2016

William Souffreau - Time

William Souffreau - Time - 2004

William was born on the 14th of April 1946, in Erembodegem, under a Belgian moon. He jumped into the music scene in the early sixties with the rock 'n' roll band The Blue Jets. At that time William wrote his first song, 'Feel so Lonely', which was later recorded on the album ‘Shake It’ (2002) by Blink It. Around 1963 William played with The Mings. His first recordings date from 1966, with The Four Rockets. Near the end of the 60s The Four Rockets became the more psychedelic rockband Dementia Praecox.

In 1970 William was elected number one rock singer of Belgium. Earlier that year he had founded the band The Voodoo, which soon became Irish Coffee. This rock band was a large success in many countries. Irish Coffee recorded one album and four singles (including the hit single 'Masterpiece'), all collector's items now. The band played many concerts and did numerous TV and radio shows. Irish Coffee was a support act for Uriah Heep, Chicken Shack and Golden Earring, among others. In 1974 the Irish Coffee story came to an end.

01. Think Again
02. One of These Days
03. Guitarman
04. There Ain't no Road Too Long
05. Let me Tell You Something
06. Gardenman
07. Made up my Mind
08. Mean Woman
09. Hope There's Time Left
10. I Had a Friend

William Souffreau - Vocals, Electric Guitars, Acoustic Guitar, Organ
Frankie Cooreman, Geert Maerschalck - Bass
Gert Meert - Bongos, Djembe, Percusion, Drums
Jo Mathieu - Acoustic Guitar (lead guitar on 'Think Again')
Nils De Caster - Violin
Tony Boast - Ashray, Mandolin, Slide Guitar
Hans Quaghebuer - Hurdy Gurdy
Karel De Backer - Organ


Nenhum comentário :