sexta-feira, 27 de novembro de 2015

The Who - Live In Toronto

The Who - Live In Toronto - 2006

Live from Toronto is a double live album by The Who recorded during the last concert of the It's Hard Tour at the Maple Leaf Gardens in Toronto, 17 December 1982.[2] These performances were originally broadcast live on cable TV and FM radio across the U.S. and Canada. It was later released in the early 1980s on VHS video tape.

This 2006 edition of the concert was also released as a DVD. The video on the DVD is essentially the same version broadcast live with some editing and video effects added in post production.

Three songs performed at this concert are not included on the album or the DVD: Behind Blue Eyes, Dr. Jimmy and Cry If You Want. However, the performances of the two former were released on Who's Last and the performance of Cry If You Want from this show was included on the 1997 remastered version of the It's Hard CD.

Disc 1

01. My Generation
02. I Can't Explain
03. Dangerous
04. Sister Disco
05. The Quiet One
06. It's Hard
07. Eminence Front
08. Baba O'Riley
09. Boris the Spider
10. Drowned
11. Love Ain't for Keeping

Disc 2

01. Pinball Wizard
02. See Me, Feel Me
03. Who Are You
04. 5:15
05. Love, Reign O'er Me
06. Long Live Rock
07. Won't Get Fooled Again
08. Naked Eye
09. Squeeze Box
10. Young Man Blues
11. Twist and Shout

Pete Townshend - Lead Guitar, Vocals
Roger Daltrey - Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar, Harmonica
John Entwistle - Bass guitars, Vocals
Kenney Jones - Drums
Tim Gorman - Piano, Keyboards, Synthesiser, Backing vocals


Um comentário :

Anônimo disse...

Hello OnlyGoodSong,

just recently pulled out my 'Who's Last' CD, which is a subset of this recording. Fits perfectly!

Thank you very much.