domingo, 27 de setembro de 2015

Arlo Guthrie - Here Come The Kids

Arlo Guthrie - Here Come The Kids - 2014

Arlo Guthrie is honoring the enduring commitment of Woody Guthrie and his 100th birthday with an unforgettable night of music and stories at Mesa Arts Center. The show confirms the folk tradition of Woody is alive and well and Here Comes the Kids celebrates the legacy of Guthrie's father in a manner to make any parent proud.

Folk music icon Arlo Guthrie is a legendary artist who shares timeless stories and classic songs as he carries on the Guthrie family legacy. Arlo connects communities far and wide and leaves a lasting impression of hope and inspiration as a celebrated figure of American music. In 1983, Arlo Guthrie left the major music label system to pursue life as a truly independent artist, bringing his successful career to the family-run business, and his own label, Rising Son Records. Rising Son Records is currently operated by daughters Annie and Cathy Guthrie.

Arlo's interests and ambitions have always included more than music. In 1991, he purchased the old Trinity Church near Stockbridge, Massachusetts, which is now home to The Guthrie Center and The Guthrie Foundation. Both are non-profits, and The Guthrie Center is an interfaith church foundation dedicated to providing a wide range of local and international services; The Guthrie Foundation is a separate educational organization that addresses issues like the environment, health care, cultural preservation, and educational exchange. In 2009, Arlo was awarded the ASCAP Foundation Champion award for making a difference through social action on behalf of worthwhile causes and demonstrating exceptional efforts in humanitarianism.  

01. Oklahoma Hills Intro
02. Oklahoma Hills
03. Pretty Boy Floyd Intro
04. Pretty Boy Floyd
05. St. James Infirmary Intro
06. St. James Infirmary
07. Haleiwa Farewell Intro
08. Haleiwa Farewell
09. Deportee - Plane Wreck at Los Gatos Intro
10. Deportee/Plane Wreck at Los Gatos
11. 1913 Massacre Intro
12. 1913 Massacre
13. Mother's Voice (I Hear You Sing Again) Intro
14. Mother's Voice (I Hear You Sing Again)
15. Do Re Mi Intro
16. Do Re Mi
17. Thundering Hoofbeats of Creativity
18. This Song Is for That Guy
19. Motorcycle Song
20. Mom's Been Arrested
21. Coming into Los Angeles
22. The King of the Twelve-String Guitar
23. Alabama Bound
24. Music for All Occasions
25. Mooses Come Walking
26. Old Shep Intro
27. Me and My Goose
28. Piano Lessons
29. One Night in New Orleans
30. St. Louis Tickle
31. City of New Orleans
32. 1965 with Ramblin' Jack
33. Highway in the Wind
34. This Land Is Your Land
35. You Know the Rest
36. A Poster in Portland
37. Tuning at Carnegie with Pete
38. The Dustbowl Balladeer
39. Three Month Evaluation
40. My Peace Intro
41. My Peace


For more AG click HERE

Um comentário :

Marcello 'Maddy Lee' disse...

E aí, galera, tudo na mais perfeita desordem?
Depois de anos de hibernação, resolvi reativar o Plano Z, dessa vez com uma proposta um pouco diferente, meio que mixando o que eu fazia n’O Pântano Elétrico com a natureza mais light do PZ, ou seja, continuarei postando discos pra galera baixar, mas a postagem deverá ter um texto mais curto e direto do que eu costumava escrever lá no Pântano. Também pretendo não focar somente nos discos, postando o que der veneta, seja lá o que isso significa... rsrs
Sendo assim, então, aqui está o convite para um passeio pelo Plano Z, para conferir as novas postagens. A gente se esbarra por lá.
Grande abraço!