sexta-feira, 31 de agosto de 2018

The Coal Porters - How Dark This Earth Will Shine (Re-Re-Post)

The Coal Porters - How Dark This Earth Will Shine  - 2004

When released this was the first new material from Sid Griffin since Western Electric in 2000 and it is the Coal Porters first studio acoustic bluegrass effort. Reviews of How Dark This Earth Will Shine were incredibly positive and you can read them elsewhere if you check out the reviews on this web site. Know why the band got invited as one of only thirteen acts to showcase at the October 2004 International Bluegrass Music Association’s World of Bluegrass festival in Kentucky and hear how they could bring audiences to their feet (almost) every time. “Morning Song” was released as a single in March 2005 in the UK and received quite alot of airplay!

01. Fair Play Virginia
02. Yonder Over Canaan
03. Morning Song
04. June Apple Breakdown
05. No Tongue Can Tell
06. Leaves On The Trees
07. Maybe I'll Cry Tomorrow
08. Idiot Wind
09. Teenage Kicks / Old Joe Clark
10. Polly
11. New Cut Road 


Nenhum comentário :