sábado, 11 de fevereiro de 2017

Don Nix And Alabama State Troupers - Live In San Francisco 1967

Don Nix And Alabama State Troupers - Live In San Francisco 1967 - 2016

from AMG
The Alabama State Troupers was a big-band soul outfit formed by ex-Markey member Don Nix in 1971. Nix cut a solo album, entitled Living by the Days, for Elektra Records in 1971, and put together a touring group consisting of Lonnie Mack -- replaced by Furry Lewis -- Jeannie Greene, and the Mt. Zion Band and Choir. The group embarked on a national tour that took them across the South and West to California, initially to promote Nix's album, but the shows soon took on a life of their own, especially with Lewis -- a veteran bluesman with more than 40 years in the business.

Live in San Francisco is a bootleg real one recorded in october 1971 at Santa Monica Civic Auditorium.

01. Mary Louise
02. Living In the Country
03. Cowboy Song
04. Heavy Makes You Happy
05. Luka (I Been a Long Time Gone)
06. Will the Circle Be Unbroken
07. The Lord Be Right
08. Oh What a Mighty Time
09. I Saw The Light
10. Jesus On the Mainline
11. My Train's Done Come and Gone
12. Yes I Do Understand
13. Only the Children Know
14. Tuning
15. Like a Man
16. Flute Jam


More Alabama State Troopers? Check HERE

Nenhum comentário :