sexta-feira, 16 de setembro de 2016

Steely Dan - Going Mobile

Steely Dan - Going Mobile - 2013

A band whose most revered recordings were made during a period of hiatus from live performance, it’s easy to forget that Steely Dan’s early years saw them flourish as a fully functional touring act. Here we have a live FM-radio broadcast recording of a typical Dan set from their last tour of the era, in support of the Pretzel Logic LP. As a summation of band’s early years, the setlist is flawless. Highlights include an extended jazz-rock workout on the thenunreleased Your Gold Teeth II and, most enticingly for fans, the still unreleased This All Too Mobile Home, a lost classic that would have fitted perfectly on Pretzel Logic.

01. Intro
02. Bodhisattva
03. The Boston Rag
04. Do It Again
05. Any Major Dude Will Tell You
06. King Of The World
07. Rikki Don't Lose That Number
08. Pretzel Logic
09. Your Gold Teeth II
10. Reelin' In The Years
11. This All Too Mobile Home


3 comentários :

emejota disse...

Gracias por este live de Steely Dan, no lo conocía... Saludos desde islas Canarias...

Only Good Song disse...

My old friend.

Dragão da Beira disse...

Thank you for sharing this recording from this fantastic band. Stelly Dan is one of my favorite bands.