terça-feira, 19 de janeiro de 2016

Robyn Hitchcock - Invisible Hitchcock

 Robyn Hitchcock - Invisible Hitchcock - 1986

from AMG
As the reference to the Soft Boys' rarities collection, Invisible Hits, suggests, Invisible Hitchcock gathers together a selection of obscurities and non-album tracks Robyn Hitchcock recorded between 1980 and 1986. Granted, the material is a bit uneven, but the album holds together well, as it emphasizes Hitchcock's gift for warped wordplay and appealingly convoluted melodies. Upon its original release, the running order for Invisible Hitchcock was considerably different in Britain and America; Rhino's 1995 reissue standardized the album, including all the material from both versions of the album (with the exception of "Grooving on a Inner Plane," which appeared as a bonus track on the company's reissue of Black Snake Diamond Role), as well as adding two songs that never appeared on either version of the record.

01. All I Wanna Do Is Fall In Love
02. Give Me A Spanner, Ralph
03. A Skull, A Suitcase, And A Long Red Bottle Of Wine
04. It's A Mystic Trip
05. My Favourite Buildings
06. Falling Leaves
07. Eaten By Her Own Dinner
08. The Pit Of Souls [Country Version]
09. Trash
10. Mr. Deadly
11. Star Of Hairs
12. Messages Of Dark
13. Vegetable Friend
14. I Got A Message For You
15. Point It At Gran
16. The Abandoned Brain
17. Let There Be More Darkness
18. Blues In A
19. Listening To The Higsons
20. Dr. Sticky
21. Grooving On An Inner Plane
22. Surgery


Nenhum comentário :