sábado, 17 de janeiro de 2015

Jim Price - Then And Now

Jim Price - Then And Now - 2014

Jim Price emerged to prominence at the start of the 1970s, in the company of such players as Bobby Keys, Bobby Whitlock, Leon Russell, and Carl Radle, playing on records and on tour with George Harrison, the Rolling Stones, Eric Clapton, Barbra Streisand, and Joe Cocker.

Price was born in Fort Worth, Texas, and first emerged from the ranks of session musicians in Los Angeles as a trumpet and trombone player. His earliest credited appearance was on Accept No Substitute (1969), by Delaney & Bonnie. Along with the rest of the band on that album and the tour that followed, which had been organized by Leon Russell, Price was grabbed up by Clapton (who had played with the group) for his self-titled solo album, by Joe Cocker for Mad Dogs & Englishmen, and George Harrison for All Things Must Pass (all 1970). He also toured with the Rolling Stones and played on Sticky Fingers (1971) and Exile on Main St. (1972) -- in between all of those projects, he worked in an appearance on the Streisand album Barbra Joan Streisand (1971).

Price, along with many of his fellow players, became nearly as familiar to the fans of the Rolling Stones as the featured artists themselves were. From projects like that, the sky was the limit, and Price went on to play with some of the top talent in the world, adding keyboards, vocals, arranging, production and more to his credits along the way. During the 1980s, however, Price added the composition of film scores, TV show themes and TV/Radio commercials to his repertoire.

Throughout the 90s and into the 21st Century, Price continued to perform, compose and record, playing alongside the likes of Eddie Van Halen, Sheryl Crow, Richie Sambora, Don Henley, John Cougar Mellencamp, Bryan Adams, Paul Schaffer, Stevie Winwood, Peter Frampton and many more. The name, "Jim Price" still counts for a lot to listeners of a certain age, especially those who came of age listening to records like All Things Must Pass, Mad Dogs & Englishmen, Sticky Fingers, and Exile on Main St.

Jim Price has recently completed his newest album, “Then and Now”, released on September 9th, 2014."Then and Now" is comprised of five never-before-released recordings and five recordings from 2014. The unreleased tracks alternate with the new tracks

01. Ticket to Malibu
02. Morning Light
03. Mama Don't You Push Me
04. Secret Heart
05. Love Will See You Through
06. I Wanna Know
07. Hold On
08. Happy
09. Toro Solo
10. Sands of Time


5 comentários :

Unknown disse...

Muito bom! Abraço.

Anônimo disse...

do you have bob darin - commitment?

HAAR disse...

Great blog ! great album..
Thank you for sharing your archive..
please also welcome my blog:


Love & Peace

Only Good Song disse...

About Bobby Darin:
I Need check the closet. Give me 1 or 2 days.

Only Good Song disse...


You welcome.
Thx for your comment
I will make a visit soon to your blog.