sábado, 8 de novembro de 2014

The Music Machine - Rarities Vol 2 - Early Mixes & Rehearsals

The Music Machine - Rarities Vol 2 - Early Mixes & Rehearsals - 2014

The Music Machine was an American garage rock and psychedelic (sometimes referred to as garage punk) band from the late 1960s, headed by singer-songwriter Sean Bonniwell and based in Los Angeles. The band sound was often defined by fuzzy guitars and a Farfisa organ. Their original look consisted of all-black clothing, (dyed) black moptop hairstyles and a single black glove.

The group came together as The Ragamuffins in 1965, but became The Music Machine in 1966. In addition to Bonniwell, the original line-up consisted of Ron Edgar (drums), Mark Landon (guitar), Keith Olsen (bass), and Doug Rhodes (organ).

In 1967, Music Machine (essentially only Bonniwell at this point) were signed to Warner Bros. and renamed The Bonniwell Music Machine. The name was changed to give more prominence to the band's core member, songwriter and vocalist. A self-titled LP was released that year, made up mostly of previously recorded singles with the original line-up. The recording spawned no big hits, despite the inclusion of a few more pop-oriented songs.


01. Talk Me Down (Early Version)
02. Affirmative No (Early Version)
03. Worry (Early Version)
04. Astrologically Incompatible (Early Version)
05. Something Hurting On Me (Early Version)
06. No Girl Gonna Cry (Early Version)
07. Smoke And Water (Early Version)
08. Absolutely Positive (Early Version)
09. The People In Me (Rehearsal)
10. Trouble (Rehearsal)
11. Masculine Intuition (Rehearsal)


3 comentários :

Anônimo disse...

Great post! Thanks

Only Good Song disse...

don't forget to take the volume #1


draftervoi disse...

There's a rarely seen movie from 1971 called "Day of the Wolves." Bonniwell did the soundtrack. The film is pretty good, for a low budget film, and I recall that Bonniwell's soundtrack was very good.