domingo, 30 de março de 2014

Pete Haycock's Climax - The Soft Spot

Pete Haycock's Climax - The Soft Spot - 1986

Fantastic guitarist, Pete Haycock was born Peter John Haycock on March 4th, 1951 in Stafford, Staffordshire, England. After playing in several bands, he was one of the founders of Climax Blues Band (originally called Climax Chicago Blues Band).

After many years, his departure of the band allowed him to start his own solo career with albums and several film soundtracks. He was a member of the fantastic Night Of The Guitar albums and tour.

Sadly, Pete Haycock passed away on October 30th, 2013 in Germany. He was 62. In the last years, he was collaborating with Robin George and they were to release a joint album.

01. The Soft Spot
02. Voodoo Lady
03. Big Fish
04. (Give Me Back My) Honey
05. Tell Me That You Want Me
06. Love's Just (A Part Of The Blues)
07. A Matter Of Timing
08. The Hurt Stays Home
09. Communication

Pete Haycock - Vocal, Guitar, Harmoniza
Livingstone Brown - Bass
Pete Thompson - Drums
Chris Gumbley - Sinths
Backing Vocals – Dangerous Sisters, The Warren Shaw


Nenhum comentário :