sexta-feira, 2 de junho de 2017

David Elliott - David Elliott (First Atlantic Records Album)

David Elliott - David Elliott (First Atlantic Records Album) - 1972

David Elliott, with two albums on Atlantic Records under his belt, has also had his original songs recorded by well known artists, such as Levon Helm (drummer/singer with 'The Band'), April Wine (established Canadian band that had a hit with David's song 'I'm On Fire For You Baby') and Mick Grabham (lead guitarist for Procol Harum).

David has toured with Gordon Lightfoot, Randy Newman, The Kinks, Roxy Music, King Crimson, and Jose Feliciano, to name a few. He has recorded with various well known artists such as Paul Kossoff, lead guitarist for the group 'Free'. He has also co-written songs with such legendary songwriters as Tim Hardin, of "If I Were a Carpenter' and 'Reason To Believe' fame.

David's first Atlantic Records album features a string of well known musicians such as Albert Lee, Nigel Olsson (Elton John's drummer), Dee Murray (Elton John's bass player), Mick Grabham (lead guitarist, Procol Harum), Rick Wills (bass player for Peter Frampton and Foreigner), and David Mattacks.

01. Kid's Stuff
02. If I Were You
03. Lover
04. The Love You Put On Yesterday
05. You Better Move
06. Dear Mary
07. Down To My Last Dime
08. The Invisible Man
09. The Rich Man's Love Story
10. Some
11. Open The Door


Nenhum comentário :