segunda-feira, 19 de dezembro de 2016

J.D. Simo - One Night Stand

J.D. Simo - One Night Stand - 2002

J. D. Simo is an American blues singer-songwriter, who began guitar lessons at the age of five. By age 15, Simo had already formed a blues-rock power trio and released a live EP recorded in Phoenix Arizona. He quickly earned a strong local following in the Phoenix area, pleasing crowds of all ages with dynamic stage performances that showcased his explosive guitar skills. By 2006, having reached the age of 20, Simo has appeared alongside Lynyrd Skynyrd, Goo Goo Dolls, and Santana, and had written and performed in commercials for Dominos Pizza and Geico car insurance. In the winter of 2006 he moved to Nashville, Tennessee where he has established himself as a session musician, appearing on albums by Rodney Atkins, The Van Lears and Travis Meadows. He currently plays with the Don Kelley Band whose prior guitarists included Brent Mason, Kenny Vaughan, Redd Volkaert and Johnny Hiland.

01. Freight Train
02. Six String Blues
03. Goin Down
04. School House Blues
05. Superstition
06. Doin All Right
07. Til The Morning Comes
08. Capture Me
09. Just Begun
10. Texas Flood
11. One Night Stand
12. City Limits
13. Mystery (Bonus Track)

J. D. Simo - Guitar, Vocals
Tom Feigenbaum - Bass
Thomas "Freight Train" Walker - Drums
Hans Olson - Harmonica


Nenhum comentário :