quinta-feira, 4 de setembro de 2014

Andrew Watt - The Mulberry Tree E​.​P.

Andrew Watt - The Mulberry Tree E​.​P. - 2011

Andrew Watt is a young, talented musician who’s hit the New York music scene in stride. He’s put himself out there, and been a part of a number of various projects. But what I have here is his solo EP that came out over the summer. Trust me when I tell you, this is not something you want to pass up. Each of the 6 tracks have entirely different sounds to them. He ranges from softer sounds similar to that of John Mayer in his tracks like ‘Sinkin In.’ But then shows us some wailing guitar solos in tracks like ‘Chameleon,’ where he displays Hendrix-esque similarities. He wrote and produced all the tracks himself. But what’s most impressive is that he actually played all the instruments on the album as well. Making this the true definition of a solo EP.

01. Me & The Road
02. Traveler
03. Sinkin' In
04. When Everything Goes Grey
05. Chameleon
06. Melody


Nenhum comentário :