terça-feira, 20 de julho de 2021

Amy Winehouse - At The BBC

Amy Winehouse - At The BBC - 2021

Amy Winehouse At The BBC, a collection chronicling the many remarkable performances by arguably the greatest and most genuine talent to emerge in British music in decades, will be released on May 7th 2021 through UMC/Island. For the very first time this updated release offers audio-only versions of the songs featured on ‘A Tribute To Amy Winehouse by Jools Holland’ and the ‘BBC One Sessions Live at Porchester Hall’, and so a high proportion of these tracks will be completely new to DSPs. “Stronger Than Me”, “Tears Dry On Their Own” and “You Know I’m No Good” will be available on streaming services from March 24th while the video for “Stronger Than Me” being available on YouTube. This comprehensive collection captures the strong and enduring relationship that Amy enjoyed with the BBC and is further proof of quite what an extraordinarily talented, completely original, and truly engaging performer Amy was.

Amy Winehouse At The BBC includes Amy’s earliest BBC Radio sessions, music from her first ever TV performances, as well as unheard gems, rarities, unique covers and live versions of classic songs from “Frank” and “Back To Black”. The set also includes a beautifully illustrated 20-page booklet featuring rare photographs.

Like Amy’s three previous albums, this collection will prove, once more, a fitting tribute to her peerless artistry, phenomenal talent, and extraordinary powers as a songwriter, a singer and an interpreter of classics.

Disc One - A Tribute To Amy Winehouse By Jools Holland:

01. Stronger Than Me
02. Take The Box
03. Teach Me Tonight Feat. Jools Holland
04. Rehab
05. Tenderly Feat. Jools Holland
06. Tears Dry On Their Own
07. Monkey Man Feat. Jools Holland
08. I Heard It Through The Grapevine Feat. Paul Weller And Jools Holland
09. Don’T Go To Strangers Feat. Paul Weller And Jools Holland
10. Love Is A Losing Game

Disc Two - The Bbc Sessions:

11. Know You Now (Leicester Summer Sundae 2004)
12. Fuck Me Pumps (T In The Park 2004)
13. In My Bed (T In The Park 2004)
14. October Song (T In The Park 2004)
15. Rehab (Pete Mitchell 2006)
16. You Know I’M No Good (Jo Whiley Live Lounge 2007)
17. Just Friends (Big Band Special 2009)
18. Love Is A Losing Game (Jools Holland 2009)
19. Tears Dry On Their Own (Jo Whiley Live Lounge 2007)
20. Best Friends, Right? (Leicester Summer Sundae 2004)
21. I Should Care (The Stables 2004)
22. Lullaby Of Birdland (The Stables 2004)
23. Valerie (Jo Whiley Live Lounge 2007)
24. To Know Him Is To Love Him (Pete Mitchell 2006)

Disc Three - Amy Winehouse- Bbc One Sessions Live At Porchester Hall:

25. Know You Now
26. Tears Dry On Their Own
27. You Know I’M No Good
28. Just Friends
29. He Can Only Hold Her
30. I Heard Love Is Blind
31. Rehab
32. Take The Box
33. Some Unholy War
34. Back To Black
35. Valerie
36. Addicted
37. Me & Mr Jones
38. Monkey Ma

Nenhum comentário :