sexta-feira, 14 de maio de 2021

Dave Specter - Blues From The Inside Out

Dave Specter - Blues From The Inside Out - 2019

Blues From The Inside Out is the most expressive project of Dave Specter’s 35-year career. Featuring his debut as a vocalist, the album is an exciting and timely celebration of blues, soul, jazz, funk and gospel. These are fine times to hear Specter, an evolving artist who embraces growth and discovery.

Blues From The Inside Out includes a guest appearance on guitar by Jorma Kaukonen of Jefferson Airplane/Hot Tuna fame, who also co-wrote one of the album’s 12 original tunes. Specter wrote the uplifting soul anthem for change “March Through the Darkness,” he takes a deep dive into Meters-Neville Brothers inspired rhythms with the instrumental “Sanctifunkious” and sings on the blues shuffle title track. Besides Kaukonen, Specter recruited the Chicago-based Liquid Soul horns and Latin-percussion ace Ruben Alvarez, each playing on three tracks.

01. Blues From The Inside Out
02. Ponchatoula Way
03. March Through The Darkness
04. Sanctifunkious
05. How Low Can One Man Go?
06. Asking For A Friend
07. Minor Shout
08. The Blues Ain't Nothing
09. Opposites Attract
10. Soul Drop
11. Wave's Gonna Come
12. String Chillin'


Nenhum comentário :