quinta-feira, 1 de dezembro de 2022

Brian Cadd - The Magic of Brian Cadd

Brian Cadd - The Magic of Brian Cadd - 1975

born 29 November 1949, Perth, Australia. As an organist, Cadd came to prominence in bands such as the Groop (1966-69) and Axiom (1969-71), the latter being touted as Australia’s first supergroup. In 1972, after returning from another unsuccessful attempt at the English market, he became a solo artist, following a brief spell as a duo with Don Mudie which resulted in the Australian hit single ‘Show Me The Way’. Cadd gradually built up his following with several piano-based singles and strong albums. Eventually he was secure enough to form his own label, Bootleg, on which he produced and nurtured several other acts. Cadd formed a house band, the Bootleg Band, which he used for recording, performing and touring. Meanwhile, Cadd’s solo albums continued to chart (his first two albums were Australia’s biggest-selling records in 1973), but his strength was his songwriting, which provided hits for various Australian acts. In the 80s he relocated to Los Angeles where he was successful in securing high-profile artists such as the Pointer Sisters and Gene Pitney to record his songs. In 1990 Cadd toured with Max Merrit And The Meteors and in 1991 he joined the line-up of the Flying Burrito Brothers. He sang on the albums Eye Of The Hurricane (1993) and Sons Of The Golden West (1999) and toured extensively with the group. In 1993 he recorded an album with old Axiom bandmate Glenn Shorrock. Cadd, who teaches and lectures in Australia, is also the co-owner of the Streetwise Music Group. In 2005, he released his first studio album in over 20 years.

01. Show Me The Way
02. Silver City Celebration Day
03. Class of '74
04. Sometime Man
05. Spring Hill Country Breakdown
06. Every Mothers Son
07. Handyman
08. Josie Mc Ginty
09. Keep On Rockin'
10. Ginger Man
11. Kingston River Travellin' Man
12. All in the Way
13. Alvin Purple
14. Let Go
15. Think It Over


Nenhum comentário :